Finished Symphony, (“Unfinished”, Movements 3+4)


Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
Unfinished Symphony No 8, Movements III (Scherzo) und IV (Finale)
Reconstruction by Hermann Dechant based on Schuberts sketches.
2 Fl., 2 Ob., 2 Kl., 2 Fg., 2 Hr., 2 Tr., 3 Pos., Pk., Str.

SKU: AM 7.002 分类: 标签:

To supplement Movements I and II (Schubert´s Symphony in h-Moll D759-earlier referred to as “Unfinished”), Hermann Dechant sets out to reproduce Movements III and IV in a different light. Drawing on the autographs, his study encompasses additions and newly edited versions of the movements in question. The result translates into an outstanding Cycle of Movements. In fact, it turns out to be more groundbreaking than Schubert´s Great Symphony in C-Dur D 944.
The Finale -regarded by Moritz v. Schwind as far removed from the “Shauspiel” realm – reveals three thematic units as embodied in the Premiere of “Rosamunde” on December 20th 1823. It is precisely this finale that paves the way for a completely new trend.


, ,