Piano Concerto No. 6 piano score


Ludwig v. Beethoven (1770-1827)
Reconstructed from Beethoven’s sketches.
Instrumentation: 2 Fl., 2 Ob., 2 Kl., 2 Fg., 2 Hr., 2 Tr., Pk., Str.
You can order the piano score, full score and orchestral parts are available for rent: [email protected]

SKU: AM9.504 Category: Tag:

This concert is based on a comprehensive Sketch Unv. 6 by Ludwig van Beethoven. The British music scientist Thomas Cook (Cambridge University) carefully reconstructed the concert by researching said Sketch as well as Beethoven´s diary entries (“Mendelssohn” und Scheide”).
From its length and well-balanced virtuous and lyrical sections, it can be assumed that Beethoven wished to compose the concert in a single movement. Herman Dechant supplemented the piece with a cadence and a conclusion.





There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.